FONIJ awards four journalists

Kathmandu (Pahichan) August 14 – Federation of Nepali Indigenous Nationalities Journalists (FONIJ) has awarded four journalists from Nationalities National Journalism Award. FONIJ awarded journalists on the auspicious occasion of 19th anniversary of establishment of FONIJ.

Bimala Chadhary from Radio, Ujir Magar from online, Bhairab Angla from Television and Chhetu Sharma from print media were awarded. FONIJ awards four journalists every year. All journalists bagged forty thousand in cash.

Minister for Communication and Technology Gokul Banskota awarded the journalist. A committee led by Khim Ghale selected the names of journalists.